Advantages that let you lead.

MMS by Kon-Cept offers you many advantages that give you a leading position across many areas. We have lived up to this promise for our customers, and continue to do so each and every day.


Models, engines, variants and equipment – cars have never been more customizable and complex than they are today. Development and production cycles become shorter each year, putting high demands on a manufacturer´s productivity, quality and flexibility.

Kon-Cept understands the demands of automobile production. Since 1998, Kon-Cept has been addressing these demands by specializing in planning, developing and implementing shop-floor IT systems and by creating unique solutions. Kon-Cept provides transparency of production and logistics processes. Deviations in the processes are visible instantly and solutions can take effect immediately.

INNOVATION FOR
TOMORROW’S
PRODUCTION.

Our intelligent Manufacturing Management System, MMS by Kon-Cept, establishes integrated and standardized processes throughout all production technologies. It gives workers more individual responsibility, which is reflected in the high-quality products they produce. MMS by Kon-Cept brings comprehensive and already tried and tested optimization to the shop floor.

Kon-Cept has the experience of helping to build more than 15 million cars with our MMS software.


Producing individualized products is a highly demanding and very complex process that requires comprehensive digitalization. Many conventional strategies for implementing a digital factory fail because the shop-floor IT does not follow a consistent concept.

As a shop-floor IT system, MMS by Kon-Cept closes the information gap between planning and production and establishes the digital factory throughout the entire plant. Processes become standardized, integrated and automated. Communication throughout planning becomes easier and more transparent. Response times are minimized. Together these enhancements enable MMS by Kon-Cept to reduce your start-up period by half.

MMS by Kon-Cept supports you during production and makes changes to re-balance operations significantly easier and faster. As a result, you will be able to immediately adapt your production to any changes in demand, allowing you to utilize your resources in the best way possible.

WE MINIMIZE
YOUR TIME
TO MARKET.

Standardized processes throughout the shopfloor increase productivity and reduce costs. With products and production processes becoming even more complex, standardized processes are a key factor to staying competitive.

 MMS by Kon-Cept implements all important processes in production, quality management and logistics. It is the ideal platform for the digital factory based on object-oriented configuration which provides extensive standardization.

MMS by Kon-Cept has been used successfully for years in many facilities internationally and has proven its high level of flexibility, scalability and reliability time and again. Both its implementation and operation are cost-effective. The comprehensive set of functions offered by MMS by Kon-Cept gives you a perfect starting point for consolidating your existing shop-floor IT systems, letting you save on the costly maintenance that multiple singular systems require.

WE OPTIMIZE
PROCESSES AND
SIGNIFICANTLY
REDUCE COSTS.

MMS by Kon-Cept manages all relevant data required for production, quality management and logistics. Decision-makers can access all the data at any time for the efficient operation of their plant.

MMS by Kon-Cept helps you avoid errors and mistakes allowing you save on time required for rework or customer complaints. In addition, MMS by Kon-Cept provides data for Big Data and Machine Learning concepts.

MMS by Kon-Cept offers many advantages that may vary by individual client, but some figures are consistent:

MMS by Kon-Cept lets you cut your start-up times by up to half, reduce energy consumption in the plant by up to 10%, reduce direct quality costs per vehicle by up to 40 EURO, cut error rates by a factor of 10 and significantly increase on-time delivery.


Premium quality in each vehicle requires a variety of individual process to cooperate seamlessly. 

MMS by Kon-Cept implements electronic vehicle routing cards that support the workers in production by providing them with detailed and on-spot information. Errors by mistake or mix-up can thus be avoided.

MMS by Kon-Cept also implements electronic test charts for each car. The test chart records the entire assembly process and quality status of each vehicle. It lists tests and errors for full and complete rework.

In the same way MMS by Kon-Cept manages all automated production facilities and test equipment. The highly detailed data aggregated throughout the plant and its processes is at your fingertips at any time, enabling you to react to errors immediately.

The comprehensive documentation of all work steps, tests and possible required rework guarantees full transparency and traceability of all production and logistics processes.

WE LEAVE
NO GAPS IN
QUALITY MANAGEMENT.

Kon-Cept has successfully overseen the implementation of MMS by Kon-Cept in a large number of OEMs vehicle projects and component manufacturing for over 20 years. Based on this wealth of know-how, Kon-Cept is able to offer – aside from our cutting-edge software – services essential for implementing and operating the software. 

Our services range from consulting to trainings and the certification of experts up to 3rd level support. Kon-Cept will also support you in embedding MMS by Kon-Cept into your existing system environment and customizing specific functions. Automobile production is a global business. Kon-Cept has a network of partners for global support at our disposal.

WE WON’T
LEAVE YOU
ON YOUR OWN.

We believe the key element of our business is the quality of our software and services. Therefore, Kon-Cept has implemented certified integrated quality and information security management systems.

Talk to us about MMS by Kon-Cept and let us design a service package tailored to your needs!


MMS by Kon-Cept lets you bridge existing systems and processes at points where real added value can be achieved, but also integrates itself into existing IT landscapes where changes do not make sense or are too risky. Kon-Cept knows the automotive industry first hand and offers a consistent focus on added value. MMS by Kon-Cept can be expanded gradually.

The shop-floor service bus is the fundamental communication hub in MMS by Kon-Cept and was developed specifically for these requirements. The service bus follows an open concept, creates efficient interfaces, closes information gaps and interlinks all systems and data to create the Smart Factory of tomorrow. It is the foundation for making production processes more transparent, more efficient and entirely leaner.

MMS BY KON-CEPT
FITS INTO YOUR
SYSTEM ENVIRONMENT.

MMS by Kon-Cept can communicate with everything; from vehicle management, logistics server, PLC, electronics test, to quality management, maintenance planning and outbound logistics. This is what we call integrated process optimization.


Many manufacturers have separate organizational units for production and logistics, using different systems that are only loosely linked to each other.

MMS by Kon-Cept joins what belongs together. It provides a close and synchronized link between the production and JIS logistics. Pick processes in the supermarket, milk runs, fork lifts, Kanbans and many other processes are able to work from synchronized information.

ENHANCE YOUR
EFFICIENCY BY
INTEGRATING
PRODUCTION
AND JIS LOGISTICS.

On this basis MMS by Kon-Cept achieves a reduction in inventory, both at the line and in the supermarket. It boosts the quality of picking and thus prevents downtime and rework from picking errors. Special processes like inline redeliveries increase the first-time-correct number. Preassemblies can be done in the supermarket which results in a flexible distribution of the work load between production and logistics. The inline storage in the line lets you introduce cost-saving, long-distance JIS strategies.

Vorteile verschaffen Vorsprung.

Vorteile und damit Vorsprung sind mit MMS by Kon-Cept in vielen Bereichen realisierbar. Wir haben das bei unseren Kunden schon millionenfach bewiesen und beweisen es täglich auf‘s Neue.

Slider Vorsprung als Programm

Modelle, Motoren, Varianten und Ausstattungen – Fahrzeuge sind heute so individuell und so komplex wie nie zuvor.  Entwicklungs- und Produktionszeiten werden immer kürzer. Die Hersteller sind in Produktivität, Qualität und Flexibilität gefordert. 

Kon-Cept hat die Herausforderung in der Automobilfertigung verstanden und seit 1998 mit seiner Spezialisierung auf Planung, Entwicklung und Einführung von Shop-Floor-IT-Systemen außergewöhnliche Lösungen dafür entwickelt. Kon-Cept schafft Transparenz in der Produktion und Logistik; Abweichungen werden sofort sichtbar, Abstellmaßnahmen greifen unmittelbar.

INNOVATIONEN
FÜR DIE PRODUKTION
VON MORGEN.

Unser intelligentes Manufacturing Management System, MMS by Kon-Cept, sorgt für integrierte und standardisierte Prozesse über alle Produktionstechnologien. Es fördert die Eigenverantwortung der Mitarbeiter, die hochqualitative Produkte herstellen. MMS by Kon-Cept bringt eine umfangreiche und bereits vielfach bewährte Optimierung am Shop-Floor.

Kon-Cept stützt sich auf die Erfahrung von mehr als 15 Millionen produzierten Fahrzeugen.

Slider schneller auf der ganzen Linie

Die Fertigung individualisierter Produkte ist herausfordernd und komplex und daher nur mit konsequenter Digitalisierung zu bewältigen. Viele konventionelle Versuche zur Einführung der digitalen Fabrik sind in der Vergangenheit jedoch an fehlender durchgängiger Shop-Floor-IT gescheitert.

MMS by Kon-Cept als das Shop-Floor-IT-System schließt die Informationslücke zwischen Planung und Fertigung und bringt die digitale Fabrik bis in den letzten Winkel der Werkshalle. Prozesse werden standardisiert, integriert und automatisiert. Kommunikationswege in der Planung werden einfacher und transparenter. Reaktionszeiten werden minimiert. MMS by Kon-Cept schafft damit eine Voraussetzung für die Halbierung ihrer Anlaufzeiten.

MMS by Kon-Cept unterstützt Sie im laufenden Produktionsbetrieb und  vereinfacht und beschleunigt Abtaktungsänderungen stark. Sie können ihre Fertigung daher jederzeit sofort an eine veränderte Nachfrage anpassen. MMS by Kon-Cept sorgt damit für eine optimale Ausnutzung ihrer Ressourcen.

WIR
MINIMIEREN IHRE
TIME-TO-MARKET.
Slider Wirtschaftlicher unterm Strich

Die durchgängige Standardisierung von Prozessen am Shop-Floor erhöht die Produktivität und senkt die Kosten. Bei steigender Komplexität im Produkt und in der Fertigung ist sie ein Schlüsselfaktor für die nachhaltige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.

 MMS by Kon-Cept implementiert alle wichtigen Prozesse in der Fertigung, Qualitätssicherung und Logistik. Es ist die Zielplattform für die Digitale Fabrik und bietet eine objektorientierte Konfiguration, die eine weitgehende Standardisierung sicherstellt.

MMS by Kon-Cept ist in der Praxis über Jahre bewährt, hoch verfügbar, hoch skalierbar und verlässlich. Es ist äußerst kostengünstig einzuführen und zu betreiben. Durch den umfassenden Funktionsumfang bietet MMS by Kon-Cept einen Ansatz zur Konsolidierung der bestehenden Shop-Floor-IT. Sie können die aufwendige Pflege einer Vielzahl singulärer Systeme einsparen.

WIR OPTIMIEREN
PROZESSE UND
SENKEN KOSTEN
SIGNIFIKANT.

MMS by Kon-Cept verwaltet alle relevanten Daten zur Fertigung, Qualitätssicherung und Logistik. Entscheidungsträger können jederzeit auf alle Daten zugreifen, um Anlagen effizienter zu betreiben.

MMS by Kon-Cept sorgt für Fehlervermeidung. Damit können Sie Zeit für Nacharbeit und Reklamationen einsparen. Darüber hinaus stellt MMS by Kon-Cept Daten für Big Data und Machine
Learning Ansätze bereit.

Die Vorteile daraus sind individuell und vielfältig. Einige lassen sich in Zahlen ausdrücken:

Durch MMS by Kon-Cept können Sie Produktanlaufzeiten halbieren, den Energieverbrauch in den Werkshallen um bis zu 10 % reduzieren, die direkten Qualitätskosten pro Fahrzeug um bis zu 40 Euro senken, die Fehlerraten um den Faktor 10 verringern und die Termintreue bei der Auslieferung signifikant erhöhen.

Slider qualitaetssteigernd permanent

Damit die Qualität bei jedem einzelnen Fahrzeug stimmt, müssen eine Vielzahl einzelner Prozesse reibungslos ineinandergreifen. 

MMS by Kon-Cept implementiert eine elektronische Wagenbegleitkarte. Sie unterstützt durch punktgenaue Information die Produktionsmitarbeiter und vereinfacht ihre Arbeitsabläufe. Fehler durch Irrtum oder Verwechslung werden dadurch vermieden.

MMS by Kon-Cept implementiert zusätzlich eine elektronische Wagenprüfkarte. Sie dokumentiert den gesamten Bauzustand und Qualitätsstatus jedes Fahrzeugs. Sie dokumentiert Prüfungen und Fehler und stellt eine
lückenlose Nacharbeit sicher.

MMS by Kon-Cept steuert auf die selbe Weise alle automatischen Produktionseinrichtungen und Prüfeinrichtungen. Durch diese vollständige Datenvernetzung stehen Ihnen zu jedem Zeitpunkt detaillierte Informationen zur Verfügung, Sie können unmittelbar auf Fehler reagieren.

Die vollständige Dokumentation aller Arbeitsschritte, Prüfschritte und etwaiger Nacharbeiten garantiert eine 100%ige Transparenz und Rückverfolgbarkeit der Produktion und Logistik.

WIR SICHERN
DIE QUALITÄT
LÜCKENLOS
Slider Software und Dienstleistung grenzenlos

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren hat Kon-Cept Einführungsprojekte für MMS by Kon-Cept für Fahrzeuge unterschiedlicher OEMs erfolgreich begleitet. Auf Basis dieses Erfahrungsschatzes bietet Ihnen Kon-Cept neben fortschrittlichster Software auch Dienstleistungen, die für deren Einführung und Betrieb unverzichtbar sind. 

Der Bogen spannt sich dabei von Beratung über Schulung und die Zertifizierung von Experten bis hin zum
3rd Level Support. Ebenso unterstützt Sie Kon-Cept beim einbetten von MMS by Kon-Cept in ihre bestehende Systemlandschaft und beim Customizing bestimmter Funktionen.Automobilproduktion ist ein globales Geschäft. Kon-Cept unterhält daher ein Netzwerk von Partnern, die Sie weltweit unterstützen.

WIR LASSEN
SIE NICHT
ALLEINE.

Die Qualität unserer Software und unserer Dienstleistungen ist uns äußerst wichtig und ein nachhaltiges Anliegen. Daher verfügt Kon-Cept über ein zertifiziertes, integriertes Qualitätsmanagement und Informationssicherheitsmanagement System.

Sprechen Sie mit uns über MMS by Kon-Cept, wir gestalten Ihr maßgeschneidertes Dienstleistungspaket.

Slider Kompatibel ohne wenn und aber

MMS by Kon-Cept bietet einerseits die Möglichkeit, bestehende Systeme dort aufzubrechen wo dies erheblichen Mehrwert bringt.  Es fügt sich andererseits dort in die bestehende IT-Bebauung ein, wo Veränderungen nicht sinnvoll oder zu riskant sind. Kon-Cept kennt die Automobilindustrie aus erster Hand und bietet einen konsequenten Fokus auf Mehrwert. MMS by Kon-Cept ist schrittweise ausbaubar.

Der Shop-Floor Service Bus als grundlegende Kommunikationsdrehscheibe in MMS by Kon-Cept wurde eigens für diese Herausforderungen entwickelt. Er ist offen für alles, schafft effiziente Schnittstellen, schließt Informationslücken und vernetzt sämtliche Systeme und Daten zur Smart Factory der Zukunft. Mit diesem Fundament gelingt es, Produktionsabläufe transparenter, effizienter und insgesamt schlanker zu machen.

MMS by KON-CEPT
PASST IN IHRE
SYSTEMLANDSCHAFT.

MMS by Kon-Cept kommuniziert mit allem und jedem, von der Fahrzeugsteuerung, zum Logistikrechner, zur SPS, zum Elektroniktest, zum Qualitätsmanagement, bis zur Instandhaltungsplanung und zur Outbound-Logistik. So integriert verstehen wir Prozessoptimierung.

Slider Logistik

Viele Hersteller unterhalten getrennte Organisationseinheiten für Produktion und Logistik. Daher haben sich unterschiedliche Systeme für beide Bereiche etabliert, die z.B. über Zählpunkte lose gekoppelt sind.

MMS by Kon-Cept führt das zusammen, was zusammen gehört und bietet eine enge taktweise Verkopplung von Produktion und JIS-Logistik. Pick Prozesse im Supermarkt, Routenzüge, Stapler, Kanbans und viele weitere Prozesse arbeiten mit aktuellen taktgenauen Informationen.

EFFIZIENZ STEIGERN
DURCH INTEGRATION
VON PRODUKTION
UND JIS-LOGISTIK.

MMS by Kon-Cept erreicht damit eine Verminderung des Bestandes an der Linie und im Supermarkt. Es verbessert die Qualität der Kommissionierung erheblich und verhindert somit Stillstände und Nacharbeiten durch Kommissionierfehler. Sonderprozesse wie Inline Nachlieferung tragen dazu bei, die Direktläuferquote erheblich zu erhöhen. Vormontagen können im Supermarkt stattfinden, sodass ein flexibler Taktausgleich zwischen Produktion und Logistik möglich wird. Das kumulative Rückstandslager an der Linie ermöglicht die Einführung kostengünstiger Long-Distance-JIS-Strategien.

Wir steuern automobile Produktion